What matters

My mom was here! Plus my regular acting/working/auditioning life has to go on so sorry that I’ve been MIA here. When I wasn’t shopping and/or eating out with my mom I was doing all those things. It was so great to have her here, as always. Even though she last her wallet (FOR REAL) this time. Thats kind of an inside joke haha and she got it back. 
I got to work a really cool event this week for absolut vodka where I met the cast of chopped! I also spoke to Marcus Samuelson who’s also Swedish and own two very successful restaurants, one of them is called red rooster and it’s located in Harlem.

I also had the amazing opportunity to attend Jay Z’s Tidal show where he, Beyoncé, TI, Damien Marley, Nicki Minaj and many more performed-for free. I was actually getting paid to be there! So amazing. I pretty much helped people taking pictures at a photo booth that looks like a giant smart phone. When no one was there I got to sneak stage left to see all the artists. What a week. 

Min mammut var här! Plus att mina teaterklasser, jobb, auditions och allt annat var tvungna att fortsätta så det är därför jag har varit MIA här. När jag inte shoppade och eller åt med mammut så sysslade jag med all ovanstående saker. Det var så mysigt att ha mammut här, vilket det alltid är. Även om hon denna gången tappade bort din plånbok PÅ RIKTIGT! Hon fick tillbaka den men det är typ ett internt skämt som har pågått i år haha. 

I veckan jobbade jag ett väldigt roligt event för absolut vodka och jag fick träffa domarna från chopped! Jag pratade också med Marcus Samuelsson som äger red roster och en annan restaurang i harlem.

Jag hade också turen och möjligheten att gå och se Jay Z’s Tidal show. Gratis! Jag jobbade faktiskt där så jag fick till och med betalt för att se artister som Jay, Beyonce, TI, Damien Marley och Nicki Minaj uppträda. Mitt jobb var att sköta en fotomaskin som såg ut som en jättestor iPhone och när det inte var folk där som ville ta bilder så slank jag in Stage left där jag kunde se hela scenen. Vilken vecka! 
   
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 

Leave a comment